Johnny Rawls - Here We Go

Artist: Johnny Rawls
Title Of Album: Here We Go
Year Of Release: 1996
Label: JSP
Genre: Blues

Here We Go album by Johnny Rawls was released Aug 20, 1996 on the JSP label. Johnny Rawls turns in an impressive debut with Here We Go. Although he doesn't do anything new to the soul-blues genre, the record is entertaining in the vein of Z.Z. Hill and latter-day Bobby Bland Here We Go music CDs. Rawls has a powerful, soulful voice which can make mediocre material sound convincing Here We Go songs. Unfortunately, there are a few too many half-hearted cuts here, but that doesn't prevent the album from being a promising debut Here We Go album. ~ Thom Owens


1. Here We Go
2. Old Flame
3. I Would Be Nothing
4. Don't Worry About Me
5. Working My Way Back To You
6. Sweet Woman
7. What A Night
8. I Got A Problem
9. Gonna Put You Down
10. Candy Man
11. I Feel So Good

No comments:

Post a Comment