Koko Taylor - From the Heart of a Woman

Artist: Koko Taylor
Title Of Album: From the Heart of a Woman
Year Of Release: 1981
Label: Alligator
Genre: Blues

From the Heart of a Woman album by Koko Taylor was released Dec 05, 1989 on the Alligator label. Another very credible outing, though Taylor's not quite convincing on the jazzily swinging "Sure Had a Wonderful Time Last Night." Far more suited to her raspy growl are her own "It Took a Long Time," a funky "Something Strange Is Going On," and Etta James's moving soul ballad "I'd Rather Go Blind" (beautifully complemented by Criss Johnson's liquidic guitar). From the Heart of a Woman music CDs ~ Bill Dahl


1. Something Strange Is Going On
2. I'd Rather Go Blind
3. Keep Your Hands Off Him
4. Thanks, But No Thanks
5. If You Got A Heartache
6. Never Trust A Man
7. Sure Had A Wonderful Time Last Night
8. Blow Top Blues
9. If Walls Could Talk
10. Took A Long Time

No comments:

Post a Comment